Website Advertising RevenueAdvertising revenue
What advertising revenue does my website generate?
We have often been asked this issue when we take on a new start-up website Venture for our customers. Sometimes month of an entrepreneur's idea, dream and thought can be quantized with real numbers that can then quantify how much advertising revenue the website will make, minus the cost of maintaining the operation of the website (not market costs) such as web hosting and server.
A key determinant of how much your website can earn with website advertising revenue depends on what kind of markets your website store is in, which then will support what is reasonably for the amount of website traffic you could have. If your start-up website is supposed to provide information about antique slugs, for example, the smaller the page seems to be the larger one.
Therefore, it would encourage less prospective website traffic and thus less prospective revenue from advertising revenue. Admittedly, if you are in say the debit and loan markets that have huge website potential trafficking, then the advertising revenue growth of this website could be much higher. However, as the website's visitor appeal is greater, it is a more competetive environment; and so the business owner should be more imaginative in his own way of approaching and implementing his own brand.
Typically, a method of approaching advertising revenue is to use a advertiser feedback. As a result, there is no need to engage a field service to market your own commercials. Obviously, the sale of your own advertisements can achieve the highest returns, but sometimes it is not perfect for a small start-up.
In order to give you some current potentials stats, we have prepared this brief "Potential Website Advertising Revenue Table" below to illustrate possible outcomes. Prospective revenue from the website advertising we are referring to is based on CPC ( also known as CPC ). When there is an ad on your site and someone is clicking on that ad, it's part of the costs per click.
Real CPC is calculated on what the real advertisers pay per click. For example, suppose that the costs an affiliate pays for their ad are $2.00 per click. This $2. 00 goes to an ad networking feed and then the fed will display this $2 ad on your website.
Of course, you don't earn the full $2, but you earn part of that $2 because you do the ad serving a favour by giving this ad a pertinent public. At the end the Ad Grid Feeder needs you and your website to have the Ad Grid Feeder.
While some website launches initially use an ad feeder networking, once they have built up enough trafficking, they begin to resell their own advertisements for their commercials. When you say 100,000 page impressions per months, that's 100,000 technical odds that someone will click on an ad that is shown on your website and each of those hits means advertising revenue.
Assuming of the 100,000 page impressions per months you receive, the resulting click-through percentage (also known as CTR) is 1%, which in some countries can be regarded as sensible and not agressive. 1 percent CTR of 100,000 page impressions are 1,000 hits. Multiply these 1,000 hits by what the affiliate pays per click to see how much revenue you can generate.
Suppose the advertisers pay 80 cent per click (this may vary depending on the markets you are in and how much the advertisers pay). Of course, the ad networking feeder will take some time. Fifty Cent x 1,000 Klicks = $500 a moth. You can now perform the mathematics to find out exactly how many page impressions / klicks / CPC.
One more example = if you had 3,000,000 (3 MIL) page impressions per months and you had one. 2% CRT, that would be $4,380 per months that you could generate in revenue. If you had 3 million page Views per months with a low average page view rate of . 2%, you could generate $52,000 in revenue per year.
* You' ll find below the "Potential Website Advertising Revenue Table" to give you an impression of what it could look like from 50,000 page impressions to 10,000,000 (10 MIL) page impressions with low CTR. We raise the CTR, the revenues can rise. We raise the CPC, the revenues can go up.
However, one of the most important items of your start-up website deal is to create your web site visitor and your website trademark, because if you create website visitor to your website, everything else can happen. Concentrate on boosting your audience and your brands through imaginative advertising campaigns and then hopefully marketers will knock on your doors!
* Please note: The above chart is for explanatory guidance only and each site and web site may be different.