Web Advertising RevenueAdvertising Revenues
Advertising Revenue Calculator Website - Omni
These calculators will help you appreciate how much you will make on certain numbers of visitors or how much visitors you will need to achieve your sales targets. I know, for example, that I need my website to make $5,000 in advertising revenue. And I know I make an avarage of $4 per 1000 page views (of all the advertisements on the site, AdSense provides that figure).
Says I need 1.25 million view (s) to get there. Note that we do not distinguish between individual ads on the page - all ads will be handled as one. Therefore it is the revenue per page view, not the revenue per page view. On the other side of the business (buying instead of buying traffic), you may also be interested in a consumer price point (CPM) machine to calculate the base costs per thousand images, or an on-line market research hopper that simulates the entire path from images through CTR, clicking, leading and sale.
Getting enough traffic to your site to make a livelihood.
What is the number of traffic, subscription, comments, web and Facebook users you need to reach your website objectives? Our goal is to make a decent livelihood (whether secret or open) from our sites and our blog. Regularly I get asked by the reader how much patience and trouble and how many visits are needed to make a good living/sustenance.
After reading a lot about this blogs, you probably know that I am a big supporter of start-ups and lifestyles companies. But I have learnt that there are many different ways to generate revenue on-line, and the type of experience you select will impact how many visits you will need to make to make enough to help yourself or your company.
"Knowing how many traffic I need" is a query that can only be addressed if we know how much revenue your site generates per user, how many users become clients, and how much revenue you try to generate. Aim 1: Make a website so solid that you can draw marketers.
The first time a person thinks about making a livelihood on line, advertising is usually the first revenue stream that comes to their minds. However, here is the realities of advertising on-line. Advertisement doesn't cost you anything significant unless you are attracting huge amounts of revenue. Even if you have this huge amount of revenue, the payment is probably much lower than you can make with other revenue streams.
Typical rates of CPM can be around $5 or less (the amount an affiliate pays you per thousand page views), based on the site type, theme, and demographic development of your user. This means that if you try to make only $5,000 a million a year, you need over 1 million page impressions.
One other thing to be aware of about advertising is that it is generally not even an option for smaller sites. Here is a list of the different types of advertising available. Marketers want to get to a large public, and they don't spend much time on websites that have less than 100k page impressions per months. Adsense and some other advertising networking will work with smaller websites, but Apache web site traffic rate is usually lower.
Step 2: Get rid of advertiser and maximise your value per user. Let's look at our $5,000/month advertising example against other revenue streams. There are three other most popular sales methods on the Internet: product sales, service sales and affilate sales. My guess is that you know what the sale of goods and service is about, but maybe you're new to the idea of affiliated market.
In essence, affiliate based merchandising is when another company is paying you a fee for arranging clients. When you work to make $5k/month, we also need to know how much revenue you make with each client and how many of your clients become clients. So you need to make 5,000 / 25 = 200 monthly purchases to achieve your $5,000 target.
Next, you need to know how many end users are buying the products you represent. It depends heavily on how you sell the item and how relevant/helpful it is to your audience. So for example, if you simply place a 125×125 advertising in your side bar, you won't make many purchases per user.
However, if you make a blogs posting about the offering and give some useful information and a strong rationale why your users should buy the item, you will make a whole bunch more revenue. So let's say you make a great review about your Affiliate Products, and that 25% of your traffic clicks on the page of the affiliate products.
Then 1% of these users buy the products. Excuse me for all the calculation, but this is the kind of thing you should be thinking about when designing a revenue mode. This means that 1 in 400 of your customers will buy the item, resulting in a $25 provision.
In order to achieve your target of 200 purchases, you need 200 purchases * 400 visits per purchase or 80,000 visits to see your list. Their ""CPM "" (or revenue per 1000 visits, just to check against our advertising example) is 25 / 400 * 1000 = $62. 50 earns per 1000 visits.
When every user visits on your website 2 pages on your website on avarage, we have to further split by 2 for comparision (CPM is judged by page impressions, not visitors). That' more than 6x better than our advertising example. My expertise in affilate merchandising, I have results as good as $500 per 1000 traffic for a well focused item for a very focused audiences.
Actually, your revenue stream is likely to be more polished than providing a unique affilate service to your audiences. Instead, you can combine a mixture of merchandising, the sale of your own goods and the provision of some additional service. If it makes sence, you could even interfere with some advertising. If so, you should be able to further enhance our example of affilate merchandising by a considerable distance.
Some freelancers might be able to make $5,000 a month off their website's in-bound marketers with only 10,000 unique traffic per year. That'?d be a $500 per 1000 visitor rate of return. Really. Merge some product and affiliated deals and this number could be higher. And the big placeholder in all this is how interested your site users are in what your site has to offer.
In essence, the more interested a user is in your subject, the more likely they are to buy something from you or take other action you expect them to take. When the subject of the blogs in which you posted a comment is very much related to your own blogs, you'll find that users from that other blogs are likely to sign up for your blogs.
They are considered "well targeted". "If your website is about dogs and you are a visitor to a website that posts about Mountainbiking, it is unlikely that these badly directed traffic will take a good look at your website. Whatever approximation you are considering, this kind of revenue modelling is useful just to know how many individuals you are likely to need to reach. Whatever approximation you are considering, this kind of revenue modelling is useful just to know how many individuals you are likely to need to reach. Your revenue modelling is useful only to know how many individuals you are likely to need to reach. what is the most likely way to get there?
In addition, however, your thought in the form of "visitors" and "traffic" will hamper your advancement. Unless you help them out, offer them value and view them as individuals, your customers will not buy anything from you. In order to truly maximise the revenue you generate per user, you must first maximise the value you deliver through your contents, goods and service.
Hopefully this debate will help to set some limits, just how big your website needs to be to live on it.