Pay per click RatesPay-per-click rates
What you should pay for Pay Per Click ads
That' s why I have put together this simple guideline to help you get a PPC budgeting solution. Made for Google AdWords, the guidelines are divided into 3 sections: First thing to do is search for a keyword that relates to your offer and on your website, and on your website it will depend on how much it will take to get a user to your website.
As we calculate an AdWords household bill, begin with Google's Keyword Tool. As soon as you have a sound keyword listing, use the Google Traffic Estimator to get an impression of how much a click costs on averages. This is a short overview of the Traffic Estimator: Adjust the maximum CPC so that the mean display location is between 1.5 and 3.0.
Setting your CPC too high may give Google an estimation for a click on location 1, which may not be necessary for your company. Site convert rate: Let's say every tenth visitor to your website completes the enquiry page. Website convert ratio is 10%.
Mean exchange price of the leading positions at the balance sheet date: This is the percent of sales leading to a sales. Suppose 1 in 4 becomes a salesman. They have an avarage exchange of 25% at the balance sheet date. Suppose the traffic estimator predicted an averaging CPC of $5. As you still have to pay for the 10 visits, it costs $50 per led.
Suppose your distribution force has the capability to process 100 lead per months. You should have an $5,000 per months ad spend on your website. Right now that you have your money on your table, connect your median close price and compute how many lead you could convert into sale. After all, you should be able to work out how much turnover you can achieve.
Suppose every sales is $1,000 each. Here you have it, a step-by-step tutorial for the calculation of a PPS-budgets.